Writer’s block.

writers block Is there such a thing? Or is the term “writer’s block” merely an excuse to not write?

I suppose it depends on which side of the fence you’re (metaphorically) sitting on. Some have compared it to exercise. When one minute all is going well and suddenly you can do no more for no apparent reason.

I’ve experienced the former but not the latter: exercise really isn’t for me.

But when I previously experienced writer’s block, I simply sat at my pc and wrote. Most of it was complete nonsense, but it got the creative juices flowing and voila some decent content was produced.

Have you experienced writer’s block and if so how did you overcome it?

2 thoughts on “Writer’s block.

Leave a Reply

